Blue Host Pełna recenzja


Blue Host Detale

Po co wybierać Blue Host?

  • Wiele opcji płatności - 4

Blue Host Lokalizacje serwerów

Blue Host Servers in ProvoProvo Blue Host Logo
Domains
.COM
$12.22 /Rocznie
10.87
Pełne szczegóły
Shared Hosting
Basic
$4.03 /Miesięczny
3.58
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • DYSK
    50GB SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    Unmetered Pasmo
  • Panele
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Plus
$6.07 /Miesięczny
5.4
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • DYSK
    Unlimited SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    Unmetered Pasmo
  • Panele
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Choice Plus
$7.08 /Miesięczny
6.3
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • DYSK
    Unlimited SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    Unmetered Pasmo
  • Panele
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Pro
$14.22 /Miesięczny
12.65
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • DYSK
    Unlimited SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    Unmetered Pasmo
  • Panele
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Standard
$81.57 /Miesięczny
72.54
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • procesor
    4 Rdzenie
  • Baran
    4GB Pamięć
  • DYSK
    500GB Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    5TB Pasmo
  • Dedykowany IPS
    3
  • Panele
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Enhanced
$101.97 /Miesięczny
90.68
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • procesor
    4 Rdzenie
  • Baran
    8GB Pamięć
  • DYSK
    1TB Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    10TB Pasmo
  • Dedykowany IPS
    4
  • Panele
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Premium
$122.37 /Miesięczny
108.82
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • procesor
    4 Rdzenie
  • Baran
    16GB Pamięć
  • DYSK
    1TB Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    15TB Pasmo
  • Dedykowany IPS
    5
  • Panele
    [In-house]
Managed
Build
$20.34 /Miesięczny
18.09
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • DYSK
    Unlimited SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    Unmetered Pasmo
  • Panele
    CPanel
Managed
Grow
$30.54 /Miesięczny
27.16
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • DYSK
    Unlimited SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    Unmetered Pasmo
  • Panele
    CPanel
Managed
Scale
$50.94 /Miesięczny
45.3
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • DYSK
    Unlimited SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    Unmetered Pasmo
  • Panele
    CPanel
VPS
Standard
$20.39 /Miesięczny
18.13
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • procesor
    2 Rdzenie
  • Baran
    2GB Pamięć
  • DYSK
    30GB SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    1TB Pasmo
  • Dedykowany IPS
    1
  • Panele
    [In-house]
VPS
Enhanced
$30.59 /Miesięczny
27.2
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • procesor
    2 Rdzenie
  • Baran
    4GB Pamięć
  • DYSK
    60GB SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    2TB Pasmo
  • Dedykowany IPS
    2
  • Panele
    [In-house]
VPS
Ultimate
$61.18 /Miesięczny
54.41
Pełne szczegóły
  • System operacyjny
    Linux
  • procesor
    4 Rdzenie
  • Baran
    8GB Pamięć
  • DYSK
    120GB SSD Przestrzeń
  • DANE
    3TB Pasmo
  • Dedykowany IPS
    2
  • Panele
    [In-house]

Cennik Blue Host

Domeny
Pakiet Cena £
.COM $12.22
Hosting współdzielony
Pakiet Cena £ Miejsca na dysku Pasmo System operacyjny Liczba witryn Panele
Podstawowy $4.03
7,25 € po 36 mies.
SSD50 GB Niezliczone linux server plane 1 CPanel
Plus $6.07
9,97 € po 36 mies.
SSDbez limitu Niezliczone linux server plane bez limitu CPanel
Wybór Plus $7.08
13,59 € po 36 mies.
SSDbez limitu Niezliczone linux server plane bez limitu CPanel
Zawodowiec $14.22
21,76 € po 36 mies.
SSDbez limitu Niezliczone linux server plane bez limitu CPanel
Serwer dedykowany
Pakiet Cena £ Miejsca na dysku Baran Pasmo System operacyjny Dedykowany IPS Liczba procesorów Panele
Standard $81.57
108,82 € po 36 mies.
500 GB 4 GB 5 TB linux server plane 3 4 [Na miejscu]
Ulepszony $101.97
145,09 € po 36 mies.
1 TB 8 GB 10 TB linux server plane 4 4 [Na miejscu]
Premia $122.37
190,44 € po 36 mies.
1 TB 16 GIGA BAJTÓW 15 TB linux server plane 5 4 [Na miejscu]
Zarządzane
Pakiet Cena £ Miejsca na dysku Pasmo System operacyjny Liczba witryn Panele
Budować $20.34
27,20 € po 36 mies.
SSDbez limitu Niezliczone linux server plane bez limitu CPanel
Rosnąć $30.54
36,27 € po 36 mies.
SSDbez limitu Niezliczone linux server plane bez limitu CPanel
Skala $50.94
54,41 € po 36 mies.
SSDbez limitu Niezliczone linux server plane bez limitu CPanel
VPS
Pakiet Cena £ Miejsca na dysku Baran Pasmo System operacyjny Dedykowany IPS Liczba procesorów Panele
Standard $20.39
27,20 € po 36 mies.
SSD30 GB 2 GB 1 TB linux server plane 1 2 [Na miejscu]
Ulepszony $30.59
54,41 € po 36 mies.
SSD60 GB 4 GB 2 TB linux server plane 2 2 [Na miejscu]
Ostateczny $61.18
108,82 € po 36 mies.
SSD120 GB 8 GB 3 TB linux server plane 2 4 [Na miejscu]

Wiele rodzajów płatności

Różni klienci lubią płacić na różne sposoby, a Blue Host pozwala Ci objąć ich wszystkich


Blue Host - credit
Blue Host - MasterCard
Blue Host - debit
Blue Host - prepaid cards
Blue Host - paypal

Blue Host Kilka słów

Blue Host: 61 recenzji klientów, 17 odpowiedzi wsparcia, 2 referencje, 14 produktów, 0 promocji, 4 portale społecznościowe, 2230550 domen, 3074921 hostowanych, od 2005

61 Komentarze

Jennifer

Feb 16, 2008 03:16
I've needed to call in multiple times to be able to sign in just to upload things. Sometimes the via-the-cpanel sign in will work, sometimes it won't work, and calling in gets several different answers and I've had it happen where they end up saying they don't know. I've talked to others who've had the same sign-in trouble so it's not just me.

It's hard for me to get past not being able to sign in easily... so unfortunately I need to hunt for a different host I hate to say it; I hate the hassle of moving!

david t

Mar 12, 2008 08:43
I am reasonably happy with Bluehost. I have several accounts and domains with them.
Customer service is good - they answer at least and you can get to speak to someone. May not be able to help though.

The email seems to be unreachable sometimes - very frustrating, maybe they do software upgrades/maintenance in the middle of the night - which is the middle of my day!

Facilities and tools with Control Panel are good.

Alex Crooks

May 11, 2008 07:49
I've been using Bluehost for two years and I'm happy to say that they're my favorite hosting company.

Not once have I noticed any downtime and whenever I've had a problem, their customer service replied very quickly (within 24 hours).

That and the cheap prices make it amazing.

Bryan

Jun 06, 2008 10:14
We've been with Bluehost for over a year now, and I've had accounts with them dating back 3 years. At first Bluehost was a fairly responsive and quality host, however those days are long gone. As it began to grow it fell apart? Especially in customer service, which Bluehost fails so miserably at, they don't even have a customer service department. You end up dealing with their hit or miss tech support or sales, which love you when you sign up, see you as a burden there after. They're the kind of company that leaves you for 30 minutes on hold if you call looking for someone to talk to that even remotely cares that their mistakes and poor management cost you money. Particular mistakes include unannounced changes to the backend hosting software which rendered the site unusable for over a w...

Max Elliot

Dec 11, 2008 06:38
I've read through some of the remarks left here and having worked for hosting companies I've got to say that some people are giving Bluehost an undue negative rap. Things like advertised uptime are, in fact, referring to overall network uptime, not individual servers. Issues with receiving full refunds are unreasonable. It doesn't matter if you've been hosting a month or a year, if you've hosted, you've received service.

I've been with Bluehost for years and have never had any reason to complain. As a matter-of-fact, working for hosting companies in the past I can say that Bluehost's service and business practices are top notch. I'd recommend Bluehost in a heartbeat...I often do.

pragma5.net

Jan 28, 2009 01:00
They can disable hosting in any moment without any notice.

Just send a message:
"WEB HOSTING ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED

I don't know any other reasons than the one noted above, but the president has made a note that you need to find a different hosting company!!!

Is it a reliable company???

Rob McDonell

Feb 17, 2009 02:41
I've used BlueHost for years, and generally been satisfied until recently. Several times now they've deactivated my account without warning because of CPU usage by my database. The trouble is they give absolutely no warning and no second chance , they just shut you down completely. You can't even FTP in to see what happened or look at the logs or anything. Most unsatisfactory.

Crazy Penguin

Jan 16, 2008 11:08
I had nothing but problems with Bluehost. Excessive downtime, email doesn't work, and you can't even run programs like Wordpress or phpBB forum without gettng cpu overload errors shutting down your site for five minutes each time it happens. Bluehost crams way too many accounts on one server. Webpages load very sssllllooooowwwwwwww.
Out of the 20+ hostng companies I have used, Bluehost is the very worst one. Bluehost isn't just terrible, they are extremely terrible. Avoid Bluehost at all costs.

Read more here: http://www.inetintegrity.com

Jason

Apr 08, 2009 12:17
Terrible. Shared web hosting was slow with frequent downtime. Canceling your account is a cat and mouse game and nearly impossible to find the correct link. After canceling my account, it took 5 months for them to stop try to charge my bank for hosting that I canceled awhile ago. I had to display the e-mail that I sent and the correspondence with a sales/support rep that had told me it was canceled. After threatening BBB contact if they did not cease and desist, they quit their e-mails and charges.

Be weary of these cheap hosts for they are just that.

Don Freeman

Apr 25, 2009 12:57
I would not recommend bluehost. Our forum on our website, which sees little to no use, got hacked by a spammer. This was a free program provided by bluehost to it's customers, PHP BB3. I was told after our forums got hacked by spambots, that I would have to find another webhost, no if's and's or but's about it. I removed the forums from our site, and they still refused to allow me to have my website hosted there. This is / was a simple website for a group of guys that play a golf game online versus one another. Nothing space consuming, high usage or anything of that sorts. Anyhow, I wouldn't recommend a website from these people if they were the last host available.

Shane

May 06, 2009 12:01
Stay away from BH. Unlimited does NOT mean unlimited.

I was with them just over 1 year. I had 5 personal/family domains (photos and blogs) and one not-for-profit domain. Minimal bandwidth on all of them, but considerable amounts of disk space due mostly to 4 Gallery2 installs. But, that's ok, they say unlimited storage right! Wrong! My account was disabled due to some misunderstanding. Fair enough, but in the process of diagnosing the cause for the disable, I was informed that they were days away from imposing a 50k file number limit. WHAT!! I'm over 200k easy, again due to a large photo collection. Now, I'm freaking out, and scrambling to find someone who will not lock my account for having lots of photos. Thanks for the heads up BH! Unlimited My Ass! They hide beh...

Heather

May 08, 2009 02:55
Experienced massive dataloss on work that took me weeks to complete. Bluehost representatives (grunts as well as supervisors) treated me like absolute garbage after losing weeks of my hard work. I simply asked for them to submit something to me in writing, or to somehow give me some proof of a hardware failure that I could present to my superiors to explain why my work had suddenly gone missing. I was spoken to informally, disrespectfully, and was told that it was my fault for hosting my data on "a volatile shared server" when referring to their own service.

After submitting a letter to them about the poor treatment I received (after actually being very nice to them), my account was suspended.

This was over two months ago, and my account is still suspended for n...

Tommie Allison

Feb 09, 2009 02:41
Love the tech support, friendly customer service and all the features in the Control panel. Cost is great, no problems in setup. Great hosting service.

Tran Spospec

Nov 24, 2007 03:20
First of all, there is no such thing as a "perfect" web hosting provider. However, Blue Host comes very close to perfection.

I have used about 7 others in the past 5 years, and none compares in overall performance, quality and satisfaction. My previous was iPowerweb, which is also good, but not quite as good as Blue Host.

Currently I am hosting 3 domains with Blue Host, and I recommend them very highly to others I know who are searching for a reliable provider.

Their customer support team is about the most pleasant and informed as can be expected. I've only had one problem, and they were quick to respond and help me resolve the issue. There has never been any unreasonable downtime experiences.

In summary, Blue Host is a top notch company, with just ...

Jullian

Oct 01, 2007 02:32
I still do not know why does this bluehost ,
it is the first time to deal with a professional place that uses luck in their business, it is i needed to change something called cname for one of my domain names ad during my conversation with one of the cs agents he mentioned it will take only 2 hours the i tried to change the cname of another subdomain and the reply again was it will take from 24-72 hours and when i told the new cs agent, how is this last time it took only 2 hours he replied may b last time it was luck that it was done only in 2 hours

i cant imagine that a big hosting company works with cs fortune tellers who are aware that the task will be made in 2 hours then the prophecy comes true because of the luck of the user it is really new concept in dealing with e b...

Joshua Henry

Jun 16, 2009 09:04
Blue Host is great for shared hosting!

Their support and features is great for early starters. However when its time to upgrade, its time to move on.

I've moved to Accurate Hub Networks with my VPS and how just recently upgraded to a physical server.

John Quinlan

May 31, 2007 09:15
I have been using Bluehost for over three years and have only ever had one problem when one of their servers blew up, all of my data was migated to another within 8 hours.

I have no problem recommending them to my clients and have had not one complaint from them either.

PS I do not work for them or have any relationship with them at all other than being a customer. When I saw this site I felt compelled to write this glowing report as the other tossers out there such as ipowerweb etc are so terrible that when a company does something well, I feel that it ought to be recognised.

Manuel

Feb 13, 2007 05:13
Simply the best. After having tried with two duds and found this amazing hosting company. Absolutely no complains. Unbelievable customer support. Courteous and fast, even at 2:00AM. Lots of space for low $$. How can they do it? You will feel right at home 10 minutes after you subscribe when their first e-mail arrive.

Chris

Jan 26, 2007 12:16
Bluehost has much to offer at a really good price but be prepared for alot of downtime, short episodes but frequent. Also, I had a bad experience where the sites I host with Bluehost became completely unavailable. When I called their support team, they told me that my ISP blocked their IP. WHAT THE ?!#% At this point all of my clients' sites were down and my company also. I had to call my ISP and hold forever on the phone and it took hours before I could resolve the issue. Now, although this problem was not directly Bluehost's fault, after 2 hours, I am still waiting for this problem to be resolved while other companies I host with are uneffected. Is all this headache worth the great deal?

Shikar

Jan 22, 2007 01:58
Bluehost used to be good. Good price and quality. But it looks like now we (the customers) are the victim of their succes. They are not able to handle all the new customers and now the uptime is terrible. Every day I experience that my sites are unavailable for some time. And all the tickets I send in do not help. They just reply that all seems to be ok now. Since the reply takes a few days, most of the time I get the reply my site is up again but the uptime is more like 70-80% than the 99.9% they claim to deliver. So I am looking for a better service provider.

ssddrr

Dec 17, 2006 02:28
This review is as a new Bluehost customer. I've had trouble uploading my website which is to be expected when changing host companies. The problem, though, is that I've had six email exchanges and two phone calls with BlueHost's tech support and each tech support person gives me a totally different reason and solution for the problem. It looks like the problem is finally solved after the eight contact.

I changed to Bluehost from Dreamhost because it was less expensive, but with Dreamhost tech support was right on target the first time I had a problem rather than the eight time. Kind of wish I'd stayed with Dreamhost even though it's more expensive.

Christina Arasmo

Oct 28, 2006 09:22
This is the very best host there is. Period.

The service is awesome, the array of features is astounding, the price is low. Wow!

They host Ruby on Rails!!!!

6 add ons for free! Amazing!

They tech guys are US based. 24/7 phone support. Ticket system is organized. Man o man!

Adam

Oct 05, 2006 08:22
Bluehost is a scam and a fraud...

Boy do I have a nightmare story to tell you, a couple of months ago I was looking for website builder to build a website dedicated to my family I and stumbled upon one called bluevoda, it was a free download, so I naturally took advantage of the offer. Over the course of the next few weeks I proceeded to build my website with this bluevoda and I eventually got pretty good at it. Then I discovered to my novice surprise that I needed something called web hosting. I went to Google and typed in bluevoda and very pleasantly the first thing that came up was a advertisement that said bluevoda web hosting by a company called bluehost, I then proceeded t go to the bluehost site to purchase my web hosting. (this is the very first time I ever purchased any...

Simon

Aug 30, 2006 12:06
Bluehost has had numerous issues with there servers/boxes having too many accounts. This causes overload of processes which effects emails, speed, and all control panel usages. Their tools such as SSH is good and all other tools are standard. But if they could figure out a way to lessen the amount of account to one box, this would put there hosting service at the top.

Everyday their servers are overloading during peak hours. The community is starting to be aware of this issue but no action has been put into effect to remedy this by Bluehost.com. I give them a 2 rather than a 1 only because they offer SSH.

andrew

Aug 23, 2006 09:26
Long Story Short: Bluehost sucks.
As you can tell from the chat transcript I was trying to be as nice as possible for 2 reasons. I wanted a full refund, and the guy is just a peon in the company.

Richie: Welcome to our real-time support area, my name is Richie, how can I help you today?
andrew: Hi Richie, I need to cancel my account and get a refund. I should be entitled to a full refund seeing as how I did not recieve the service advertised as 99.9% uptime, my domain is ********.
andrew: Unfortunately it was much much lower than that. I’ve had serious downtime these past 2 and a half months and it just isn’t acceptable.
Richie: i apologize for that. If your account is under 30 days then we do offer a full refund… after 30 days is a prorated refund
andrew: What abo...

angry website owner

Aug 15, 2006 06:44
31 hours of down time for 865 websites, including mine on august 14-15th 2006. After multiple calls, emails, and posts on their forums (which they deleted, but I took screen shots of all my posts) They finally get the site back up. They advertise 99.9% uptime, but cannot offer it. The customer service was horrible, and I wish I never transfered my hosting to them. Needless to say, I switched and I am just waiting on the nameserver transfer to be completed. Customer service left a nice note saying "if your not happy with the service, leave." Customer service? they advertice "dependable service" and "bluehost specializes in customer
satisfaction"
Um, i'm NOT satisfied at ALL. I read great reviews and that's why I switched, now I'm moving AWAY from bad b...

sondra jordan

Apr 23, 2006 08:39
One of the problems I have with Blue Host is although they don't offer web design services, they still provide names of staff in their company who purport to be web designers - which ofcourse they're not. Or atleast the one i had experience with does not. He was totally clueless about the basics of web design and wasted my money and time for all of four weeks. I say that goes to the responsibility of Blue Host. Since they provide the names, they should take some liability for the results.

Ian Bamforth

Aug 05, 2005 10:34
Bluehost provide a fairly good package - providing almost everything you need at a very reasonable price. BE VERY CAREFUL if you wanted spam filtering though - although they provide Spamassassin, they don't let you use sa-learn, so you can't really use it at all.
If you like thousands of spam emails, or don't intend using email at all, Bluehost may be right for you. They have an excellent selection of pre-installed tools for you, masses of disk-space, and the reliability has been good so far.

Blake

Nov 06, 2007 05:10
BlueHost is simply a great host.

I didn't know what to expect when I bought my hosting account (with my free domain!) until less then 2 hours later when my domain was already up.

I guess I am use to NameServer changes taking forever, at least with my last domain that was. BlueHost is a very easy host to use and their features are just as abundant as anyone elses.

Thanks Blue!

Rick

Jun 27, 2009 07:26
Bluehost has a much deserved reputation as a spam friendly host - they host literally dozens of scam sites, disguised to look likr government web sites and business opportunities, when in fact they are phishing and scam sites.

Can you trust a host like this with your domain? If you happen to be on a shared server that also hosts one (or more) of these scammer sites, and the scammer gets blocked - so do you! This means that your site is offline until the spammer / scammer is removed.

VICTIM OF BLUEHOST.COM

Mar 04, 2009 05:44
REPORT YOUR COMPLAINTS OF BLUEHOST AT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU OF : saltlakecity.bbb.org/
I OBTAIN A 36 MONTH TERM PLAN, PAID $900 (ALSO OBTAINED AROUND 50 DOMAINS) WITHIN LESS THEN TWO MONTHS THEY CLOSE MY ACCOUNT, I ASK WHY, THEY SAID VIOLATION TO THEIR TOS, SUCH TOS I NEVER RECEIVED, BUT ONCE READ, THEIR WAS NO VIOLATION.
I SAID SEND ME THE INFORMATION THAT VIOLATED SUCH TOS, THEY REFUSE.
I FILED MY COMPLAINT WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU.
ONCE I SEE THE INTERNET, BLUEHOST.COM IS A COMPANY THAT HAS LEFT A TRACE OF VICTIMS OF THEIR SERVICES. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, HOSTGATOR ID A GREAT CHOICE, GO DADDY, STARLOGIC, BUT NEVER EVER ATTEMPT BLUEHOST.COM THEY ARE THIEVES.
BLUEHOST.COM IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DONE BUSINESS WITH, BEWARE OF BLUEHOST.COM
THE...

Sep 09, 2009 05:23
Bluehost is best host firm in market.. CRM and their products are really amazing.. Price is very low. Related to the this price, all features are like free..

May 25, 2020 04:40
Witryna WordPress jest stabilna i płynna
Na początku zeszłego roku dostałem domenę i hosting od BlueHost dla mojej strony internetowej, z którą chciałem rozpocząć biznes. Ponieważ moja witryna mówi o marketingu cyfrowym i fajnych produktach marketingowych, chciałem zintegrować z nią e-commerce. Dzięki BlueHost mogłem rozwiązać dwa problemy naraz (dobrze wyglądająca strona internetowa z zainstalowanym WordPressem i świetna oferta hostingu VPS). Integracja e-Commerce pomogła mi i jeśli mam jakiekolwiek problemy, używam funkcji czatu, aby porozmawiać z ich pomocą techniczną, która jest dostępna.

May 23, 2020 10:08
Wreszcie uruchomiłem moją witrynę WordPress
Miałem cudowne doświadczenie z Bluehost. Moja firma zajmująca się domowymi składnikami potrzebowała potężnej strony internetowej, która mogłaby wykonać tę pracę wizualnie, dlatego chciałem, aby była na WordPress. Ale przy wsparciu równie wydajnego hostingu moja witryna i firma mogłyby dobrze radzić sobie cyfrowo. Pamiętając o tym celu, wybrałem Bluehost zamiast innych ze względu na jego ceny, świetną obsługę klienta i czas pracy.

May 17, 2020 04:48
Wanted to get a WordPress website in the best deal..for which was suggested BlueHost and I guess it turned out to be a successful decision. Uptime, bandwidth, speed is top-notch. As an emerging small business, giving a good experience on the website to customers for my men's grooming products was key and I guess the objective is met..

May 14, 2020 08:16
In all honesty, Bluhost helped me get my e-Commerce website up and running. As a hobbyist, I am into flowers and gardening. Since I write about different kinds of flowers, I also sell some items on the website.

With Bluehost I could manage to create a stellar Wordpress website that is giving my business the push that it deserves. Some of the themes are amazing and just go with my product catrgory so well. All this within my budget where I get good speed and also storage space..

Filip

Jan 31, 2020 06:36
This is very much an "economy" hosting platform which does the job for a very basic web site. If you have something small and simple then you can save yourself a lot of money and go with Bluehost. However, the moment you need advanced technical help or any additional features, get read for the nickel and diming to begin. I don't advise using them for anything sophisticated. Also, their tech support is hit or miss. Some people I've worked with were very good while others were lost!

Jul 05, 2018 02:47
I used this company to host a small business. I wanted to cancel the service after about 4 months due to my wife/business partner passing away and the business closing. When I contacted their customer service to close the account I was told I could not receive ANY refund. Ok, that's not good but fine. fast forward 6 months and I receive emails about auto renewal. So I contact them again to close the account so my credit card doesn't get charged again. This time the customer service rep says he can't refund the entire amount but can refund the unused portion. When I ask why I was told 6 months ago there would be no refund but now I'm being told I can get one; his reply was "last agent forgot on this process ". So, because of this lame excuse I'm now out $500. Wish I could tell ...

John Adams

Jul 04, 2009 09:42
Unfortunately, I have about 30 domains at Bluehost and about 10 sites. Bluehost is NOT the place to go for anyone with multiple domains.

The Bluehost "Abuse" department is run much like a totalitarian state. "there is no appeal" , "you must..or...", "we will terminate" ...

Most recently, UNLIMITED disk space? Ha. What they don't tell you is that you are limited to 50k files. Figure that one out and you'll see that unlimited does not mean unlimited. They then state (see other's comments below) that you can have files of any size but not more than 50k. But, surprise! If you take more disk space than they "allow" then they cut you off at the knees and you must purchase another account. OK, that's ok. But why not be upfront? Wh...

-hidden-

Jan 25, 2017 07:22
Fałszywe reklamy i wprowadzające w błąd umowy
Zarejestrowano się do hostingu / nazwy domeny. Strona główna zawierała informację „5,45 MIESIĘCZNIE przez 36 miesięcy”. Kiedy przechodzisz przez proces rejestracji, podają całkowitą kwotę, ale w nawiasach obok sumy jest napisane „ 5,45 USD miesięcznie ”. Następnie natychmiast obciążam całą kwotę. Kiedy zadzwoniłem, próbowali się ze mną pokłócić i powiedzieli, że jest suma, ale w kilku różnych miejscach wyraźnie reklamowała opłatę ZA MIESIĄC. Nie będą honorować swojej reklamy / umowy. Pozwolili mi anulować, ale jest to wielka niedogodność, a ja przekroczyłem moje konto bankowe - za ich błąd naliczono opłaty bankowe. Nigdy więcej ich nie używaj.

David Rich

Mar 10, 2014 05:46
Skręcili w złą stronę
Od lat mam wiele domen i stron internetowych z Bluehost. Około dwa miesiące temu mój hosting wielu witryn internetowych za pomocą Bluehost zaczął mieć poważne problemy. Serwer, na którym większość moich witryn znajdowała się w stanie awarii, nie wiedzieli o tym, dopóki ich nie powiadomiłem. Trwało to około 12 godzin, a po zakończeniu moja główna witryna biznesowa, www.InvestigativeTactics.net, nie działała. Po 10 dniach rozmów telefonicznych trwających 2 godziny dziennie, pracując ręka w rękę z Bluehost, udało mi się przywrócić stan mojej witryny do stanu sprzed dwóch tygodni przed awarią. Pamiętaj, że zostało to zrobione w połączeniu z nimi; Musiałem naprawić ich błąd na publicznej stronie mojej witryny.

Po tych wszystkich ...

ivastoya

Mar 03, 2014 09:12
Okropna obsługa klienta!
Nasza witryna ma strony zindeksowane w Google z tymczasowym adresem URL - IP / ~ użytkownik / Zespół pomocy technicznej zapewnił mnie przed migracją, że żadne tymczasowe adresy URL nie będą indeksowane w Google, chyba że faktycznie istnieją linki z tym tymczasowym adresem URL.

To powiedziawszy, po migracji mojej witryny mój blog i fora nie działały poprawnie przez kilka dni. Wsparcie powiedziało, że dzieje się tak, ponieważ DNS nie został jeszcze w pełni zmigrowany. Zresztą miałem wrażenie, że nie ma to nic wspólnego z DNS, więc zacząłem kopać w ustawieniach mojego forum i bloga. Byłem zszokowany, gdy dowiedziałem się, że moje ustawienia zarówno dla forum, jak i bloga zostały zmienione z $ settings ['homeurl'] = & bdquo; http: //www.mysite.cm/forums&q ...

torrezcomputer

Jun 29, 2013 08:55
najlepsza obsługa i komunikacja z klientami
Jak dotąd najlepsza usługa, przeniosłem 15 domen, prowadzę hosting, miałem kilka pytań technicznych, zadzwoniłem, a nawet rozwiązali problem z bazą danych, który miałem z moją witryną, w kilka, naprawdę kilka minut. Ich konta na Facebooku, Twitterze i YouTube pokazują, że naprawdę dbają o swoich klientów. Jeśli nie słyszałeś od nich, zobacz ich aktywność w Internecie i zobacz na własne oczy, jak dobrzy są ci ludzie. Jako zadowolony klient polecam w 100%.

Mazyar Rahmaty

Mar 08, 2013 04:00
Bardzo słaba obsługa
Witryna nie działa, wygasła po jej odnowieniu, agent obsługi klienta podczas odnawiania nie dostarczył odpowiednich informacji, aby to naprawić.

gornahoor

Mar 04, 2013 03:41
Franz Kafka miał lepsze doświadczenie
Przez ostatnie 5 lat miałem rozsądne doświadczenie w prowadzeniu bloga Wordpress z bluehost, ale od tego czasu odkryłem, że mogą one być dość arbitralne i nie odpowiadać.

Niedawno usunęli moją witrynę z powodu rzekomych „warunków korzystania z usługi” naruszenie, wyświetlając moim gościom nieprzyjemnie wyglądającą wiadomość. Komunikat mówi mi, żebym zwlekał w & bdquo; ASAP & rdquo; aby dowiedzieć się, jaki jest konkretny problem. Jednak nie ma dostępnej odpowiedzi. Dzwonię pod numer tak, jak mnie o to prosili, ale rozmówca nie miał żadnych konkretnych informacji.

Wysłałem e-mail do szefa grupy TOS, zgodnie z zaleceniami; odpowiedział, że zaglądają do tego i będą ...

Thomas Hughes

Feb 15, 2013 10:42
Złe doświadczenie
Moje dziesięcioletnie dziecko użyło mojego numeru CC bez mojej autoryzacji do założenia konta na bluehost.com. Obciążono mnie 178 USD. Kiedy otrzymałem wyciąg z numeru CC, zadzwoniłem, aby poinformować ich, co się stało, i poprosiłem o cofnięcie opłaty. Zmarnowali 15 minut mojego czasu, mówiąc mi, przez co będę musiał przeskoczyć, aby się tym zająć, i przełączając mnie do trzech różnych działów. Rozłączyłem się i po kolejnej godzinie rozmowy telefonicznej z moją firmą CC i bluehostem załatwiłem sprawę.
Jeśli będą dążyć do takich celów, aby uniknąć konieczności kredytowania klienta, który popełnił błąd (lub które dziecko otworzyło konto bez pytania taty!), Nie skorzystam z tej firmy w przyszłości i nie mogę ich polecić.

Apr 17, 2017 09:56
Bluehost powinien być Twoim wyborem nr 1
Używałem Bluehost jako hostingu internetowego w wielu moich innych projektach i doszedłem do wniosku, że są całkiem dobre.

Ich serwery są dość szybkie & amp; ich obsługa klienta jest bardzo elastyczna.

Jeśli szukasz dobrej firmy hostingowej oferującej dobry stosunek jakości do ceny, Bluehost powinien być pierwszym wyborem.

Jul 20, 2012 06:22
Ukryte opłaty!
Jestem bardzo rozczarowany tą usługą. Obiecuje brak ukrytych opłat, opłat za anulowanie, pełny zwrot pieniędzy itp. 30 dni itp.

Ale to wszystko kłamstwo.

Kupujesz domenę poza firmą i jeśli nie anulujesz rezerwacji w ciągu trzech dni (w tym w weekendy), nigdy nie odzyskasz tych pieniędzy. Podczas rozmowy z obsługą klienta przed zakupem usługi wyraźnie powiedziano, że nie ma żadnych ukrytych opłat, ale po tym, jak anulowałem w ciągu trzech dni BIZNESOWYCH, powiedzieli, że nie mogę otrzymać zwrotu procentu moich pieniędzy.

Rozmawiałem nawet później z pracownikiem obsługi klienta, narzekając na ten podejrzany aspekt, a on powiedział: `` Widzę, że jest to zagmatwane i trochę wprowadzające w błąd ...

Riyaz

Jul 04, 2012 01:04
Bluehost - fałszywa reklama
Chociaż ich strona główna zawiera listę funkcji oferowanych przez usługę hostingową, w tym SSL, zmuszają mnie do zakupu abonamentu SSL za 49 USD rocznie.
Powiedzieli, że nie zostało to uwzględnione, ponieważ mam standardowe konto. Kiedy zapytałem ich, gdzie mogę znaleźć funkcje konta standardowego, poprosili mnie o kliknięcie przycisku Funkcje na stronie głównej. Tutaj sprawdzany jest SSL, ale według Bluehost nie musi to oznaczać, że SSL jest uwzględniony. Tymczasem usługa Unlimited Domain Hosting ma ten sam znacznik wyboru, ale jest uwzględniona.
Bluehost wprowadził mnie w błąd, żebym uwierzył, że mogę otrzymać bezpłatny certyfikat SSL z moim kontem - usługa, o której twierdzą, że obecnie ...

Michael Wells

Jan 22, 2011 09:41
Let me tell you about my experience with Bluehost; first of all, let me explain my "wants". I guess I'm like any one else, I want to upload mywebsites, get everything up and running and not have to worry about it until I have to pay the bill again. Simple, not to much to ask for right?

On Bluehost, my first 8 months was hassle free, a webmasters web dream. However after you have to pre-pay them for a year that 8th month was the difference between night and day. It started with random downtime, DNS errors, DNS entry deletions, server outages, (all within a month's time), and then an "upgrade" to the server (which was welcomed). Month 10, the downtime stopped but this month revealed why - As nearing the end of Month 10, my site becomes "temporarily unavaila...

Barney

Oct 06, 2010 12:12
My experience with Bluehost was very similar to the ones listed here. I placed my new website with them and soon after I got it up and running, I started having periods of downtime every day. Sometimes it was 10 minutes, other times it was over 1 hour. My site was developing a strong but small reader membership (over 300) when the site would go down. Not at all the type of service that I needed to promote my site.

I contacted Live Chat almost daily and was told that a “server upgrade” went badly. I asked to be moved to a different server and the request was denied. The last week that I had service with them I had daily downtime of at least 15 minutes. I chose to move to a different host and the change was has been amazing. Almost no down time and snappy responsiveness.
I have ...

Sep 05, 2010 06:21
often problems with access, email certificates, file limit as mentioned by others' will become a problem.

S Hammontree

Aug 23, 2010 06:58
I have a shared hosting plan. I am using MODx and Wordpress. My site is currently under constructions. BlueHost does many things right. I really like the cPanel and the customer service is good. I have no complaints about up-time. My site has never gone down.

However, there is one thing that is NOT GOOD. CPU Throttling. I have absolutely zero traffic on my site and my account is being Throttled constantly. It causes periodic delays while I'm making changes to my site. What is going to happen when I start my marketing campaign and I actually have traffic on my site?

I am not doing anything fancy. I loaded MODx and WordPress and I have one custom PHP script running as a Cron Job twice a day and my account is being throttled numerous times. Despite what Blu...

B Glasser

Aug 08, 2010 09:25
I find bluehost to be very average at best. While their support can be excellent at times at others it's very poor. Their servers are a bit on the slow side and the grouped cpanel can be a bit cumbersome to someone with very little experience with it. Like my business partner who isn't much of a techie.

They supposedly offer unlimited hosting, but then limit the number of files you can have on an account. That wouldn't be bad except they can't even tell you how many files that is. I have had 3 different people give me 3 different numbers and nowhere in their ToS does it state an actualy number. So apparently inspite of what they say in their ToS they do have an arbitrary number of allowed files. They just aren't saying what it is.

So for 6.95 a month you get unlimited dom...

Eileen

Jan 12, 2010 03:02
I was subscribed to bluehost for almost 2 to 3 years. But recently I had some problems with my files on the server being edit or go missing. Suddenly my admin panel will not be working. For the first round, i re-uploaded my admin panel and did not contact bluehost. But after sometime not even logging into my ftp account, the missing file problem arise again. This time i contacted bluehost. I understood from some articles that their server was hacked recently and when i mentioned that in my email, they told me its not their fault but its my files that is not secured. I told them i'm just a layman user, i just upload my files to their server and just hope my web site works. What is this about securing my files? They did not say more on how they can help me and from their emails i could te...

Dec 19, 2009 12:23
Blue host from my experience cannot host Joomla website. Their tech support don't know how to put a Joomla website online although their sales people tell you that they have scripts which can be used to host Joomla website. So beware they will lie to you that they can host a Joomla website but they are lying to you. l spent 6 hours of my time trying to host a Joomla web site with them and all they tried to do was to lie to me and and try and wanting to eventually take my paid subscription, but l was too smart for that l caught up with them right away before 3 days was over to lose my paid subscription.

Dec 08, 2012 03:26
usunięte pliki
Trzymaj się z daleka. zagrożenie.
Chciałbym móc wystawić ocenę zerową.
---
usunęli pliki. bardzo źle. nawet nie przeprosił.

-
Drogi Kliencie Bluehost,

Twoje konto Bluehost (domena podstawowa: Alhudabooks.com) jest migrowane między serwerami.

Konto jest obecnie hostowane na box800, na którym zaczyna brakować
dostępne miejsce na dysku na partycji domowej. Ponieważ konto to
największego użytkownika domowego na serwerze, przenosimy go do box651. Z
rozmiar konta 394 gigabajty, szacujemy, że ten proces potrwa 33 godziny
kompletny.

Twoja witryna zostanie przeniesiona na jeden z naszych najnowszych i najwydajniejszych serwerów z maksymalną ilością dostępnych zasobów ....

Dave

Dec 18, 2009 08:58
I just signed up with Bluehost, but after the payment was taken and my account was created, the account was canceled.

The reason given was incorrect contact info. I called their support line, and was told that I would have to snailmail my ID and also give them my password in order to activate my account - i.e. there was no problem with the contact information with my account.

I don't see any reason why I should have to give my password to them to activate my account, so I canceled it.

Stay away from Bluehost.

Russ

Dec 16, 2009 08:17
BlueHost customer service is consistant, promp, courteous and satisfied my questions every time. The control panel is easy to navigate from first use. BluHost delivers! I'm glad we went with BlueHost.

Maynard

Nov 15, 2009 05:02
I run several domains and subdomains on one bluehost account. I have SSL on one domain, running OSCommerce.
I haven't had any big problems, I find them helpful on customer service, and uptime is as quoted or better.
Their server setup is very flexible for php, allowing me to set individual php.ini files.
I wouldn't have known that cPanel had been limited, because it has lots of useful functionality.
It's great value for money, and I'm a happy customer.

mitch o'daniels

Oct 18, 2009 12:37
I help a friend manage her BlueHost account and interact with BlueHost on her behalf. Their support is about as knowledgable as a tween with interweb access. I am not a "web professional" nor a site designer. I play in a bigger technology pool.

They have crippled cPanel features

They have injected ANNOYING and unprofessional upselling modules in cPanel

bluehost subdomain cPanel app is BORKED:

sub.sub.domain to /path/path2 mapping is VERY BORKED

BlueHost has no resolution for path conflicts of

funny.domain1.com
and
funny.domain2.com

this is NOT a bug with cPanel as support rabidly insists.

BlueHost has crippled user control of SpamAssassin

BlueHost has ZERO support for free distrubuted spam addons for Spa...